KULB Federation Governors

Listed below are governors on the KULB Federation Governing Body which came into effect on 1 April 2017.  Our Governors actively support all three schools within the KULB Federation:

Name Position
Mrs J Watts Chair, Co-opted Governor
Mrs S Lowe Vice-Chair, LA Governor
Miss E Hickling Executive Headteacher
Mr A Healy Co-opted Governor
Mrs K Blackham Co-opted Governor
Captain G Bibby Foundation Governor
Mrs E Masters Staff Governor
Mrs H Ward Associate Member
Mr D Waters Associate Member
Mrs C Cakebread Parent Governor
Vacancies Co-opted Governor x 8
Vacancies Foundation Governors x 4

Our governing body operates under a Circle Model, meeting termly to discuss KULB school performance, priorities and targets, strategic developments and budgets.  In addition governors undertaken further monitoring throughout the year to check on procedures in place and progress being made.

Full details of governor responsibilities, meeting attendance and declaration of interests can be downloaded below.

If you are interested in becoming a governor please  contact the  Clerk to Governors for more information.

Copies of Governing Body meeting minutes can be requested from the school office or the Clerk to Governors.